Skip navigation

Our Staff

Meet our staff and find their contact details.

Chief Executive

Chris Gambian

Chief Executive 

Deputy Chief Executive

Jacqui Mumford

Deputy Chief Executive 



Ed Mortimer

Movement Organiser 

De Newton

Community Organiser 


Wilson Harris

Community Organiser

Mel Gray

Community Organiser


Max Phillips

Communications Manager 


James Tremain

Senior Media Advisor 


Peta Morton

Communications Officer 

Healthy Ecosystems

Kate McShea

Healthy Ecosystems Program Coordinator 


Evelyn Chia

Bushfire Program Coordinator 


Kevin Taylor

Hotspots Ecologist 


Lucy Tremain

Healthy Ecosystems Program Officer 


Pete Knock

Large Forest Owls Project Coordinator  


Hannah Etchells

Hotspots Ecologist 



Richard Geddes

Hotspots Ecologist 

Strategy and Operations

Jacquelyn Johnson

Strategy and Operations Director 


Queene Ostria

Office & Accounts Manager 



Amy Strandquist

Office Coordinator 


Deborah Mohr



Karl Kinsella

Development Director 


Ferry Tiu

Technical Operations Officer 


Dr Brad Smith

Policy and Advocacy Director